The EAPM Delegates Assembly which was held in Paris at the end of October 2017, has elected the following four new Board members who will take up their roles as of January 2018.

  • Lucas van Wees from the Dutch HR Association NVP as EAPM President (2018-2020)
  • Bob Morton from CIPD UK as Vice-President
  • Raffaele Credidio from the Italian HR Association AIDP, and Dana Cavaleru from the Romanian HR Club as Board members

The President and Vice-President will serve a three-years-term, the other two Board members a two-years term. As per the recently revised Statutes, the EAPM Board will be comprised of six representatives. In addition to the newly elected members, the Board consists of Katharina Heuer from the German DGFP as Secretary-General, and Max Becker from HR Swiss as Treasurer.

In his speech to the EAPM members, the newly elected EAPM President Lucas van Wees highlighted that “HR has the moral obligation to be optimistic” and has to build on the unique European humanistic traditions of our HR profession. More than ever People Management is at the core of societal and organisational changes. HR needs to be credible, relevant and impactful. Cooperation, both at national and international level, is indispensable to move our HR agendas forward. Both the current EAPM President, Bob Morton, and the President Elect expressed their gratitude to Izy Béhar who retired as Immediate Past President. For many years, Izy contributed to the EAPM and the French HR Association ANDRH and his term as Immediate Past President culminated with ANDRH hosting the 28th EAPM Congress on “European HR, new Landscapes’” in Paris on October 27, 2017, which was also celebrating ANDRH’s 70th birthday.

Join us in congratulating the newly elected EAPM Board members!